Use BS-FREESHIPPING code upon checkout to avail P50 off shipping fee, minimum purchase of P500.

Starters By Lissa Price

Product Description

ABOUT THE BOOK
An international bestseller published in over thirty countries, this riveting sci-fi dystopic thriller is “a bona fide page-turner.” --MTV.com Callie lost her parents when the Spore Wars wiped out everyone between the ages of twenty and sixty. She and her little brother, Tyler, go on the run, living as squatters with their friend Michael and fighting off renegades who would kill them for a cookie. Callie’s only hope is Prime Destinations, a disturbing place in Beverly Hills run by a mysterious figure known as the Old Man. He hires teens to rent their bodies to Enders—seniors who want to be young again. Callie, desperate for the money that will keep her, Tyler, and Michael alive, agrees to be a donor. But the neurochip they place in Callie’s head malfunctions and she wakes up in the life of her renter. Callie soon discovers that her renter intends to do more than party—and that Prime Destinations’ plans are more evil than she could ever have imagined. . . . Includes Portrait of a Spore, a never-before-published short story that takes place in the world of STARTERS. Praise for STARTERS: “A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story.” —#1 New York Times bestselling author DEAN KOONTZ “Compelling, pulse-pounding, exciting . . . Don’t miss it!” —New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr “Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best.” —Los Angeles Times “Intriguing, thought-provoking and addictive.” —BookReporter.com “Readers will stay hooked. . . . Constantly rising stakes keep this debut intense.” —Kirkus Reviews “Fast-paced dystopian fiction. . . . The inevitable sequel can’t appear soon enough.” —Booklist "Intriguing, fast-paced . . . Fans of dystopian novels will be completely engaged and clamoring for the sequel." —School Library Journal “Addictive and alluring.” —Examiner.com “Chilling and riveting.” —Shelf-Awareness.com “A must-read for fans of The Hunger Games and Legend. Fast-paced, romantic, and thought-provoking.” —Justine.


BOOK CONDITION SCORE
























Spine Pages Cover Total BCS Rating
4/5 4/5 4/5 12/15
Minimal to no crease Minimal to no discoloration, no notes or markings Minor defects, book jacket, and/or cover are still intact Pre-loved: Like new


Paperback, English Edition



Sku:
Location:
Date Uploaded: May 15, 21

No. of Available Stock: 1

₱249.69
Maximum quantity available reached.

Book Condition Scoring


BOOK CONDITION SCORE
15 12-14 9-11 6-8 1-5
Brand new Pre-loved: Like new Pre-loved: Gently used Pre-loved: Acceptable Pre-loved: Well-read/Ex-library
5 4 3 2 1
Spine Smooth Minimal to no crease Slightly creased, evident that book was
read and finished
Creased, might show signs of
wear/loose
May be warped
Pages Untouched, no discoloration Minimal to no discoloration,
no notes or markings
Minimal to some discoloration.
Very little highlights and/or notes.
May include owner's name
Slightly tanned pages
Limited highlights and/or notes
Some pages are earmarked/loose.
Tanned pages
With highlights and/or notes
but texts are not hidden/obscured. Pages are loose.
Cover Original plastic cover and/or
book jacket is intact
Minor defects, book jacket,
and/or cover are still intact
Book jacket might be missing
The cover might be slightly creased
Cover slightly torn/folded Might be slightly creased or
discolored but still intact.

Related books