The Outlaws Of Ennor by Michael Jecks

Product Description

ABOUT THE BOOK

Separated, but working on the same mystery, what will befall Sir Baldwin and Simon Puttock after a devastating shipwreck? The brooding Scilly Isles provide the backdrop to Michael Jecks' absorbing sixteenth mystery, The Outlaws of Ennor, featuring the ever-popular Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Bailiff Simon Puttock. Perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory and C.J. Sansom. 'Tremendously successful medieval mystery series' - Sunday Independent On the return from their pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela, in the summer of 1323, Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Bailiff Simon Puttock's ship is attacked by pirates. They fight their attackers off, but then there are too few shipmen when a terrible storm strikes. As the ship breaks up, Simon sees Baldwin washed overboard. Distraught, Simon makes his way to shore. But on the island of Ennor, he must put aside his fears and investigate the murder of Robert, the island's hated tax collector, at the behest of master of the castle, Ranulph de Blancminster. Meanwhile, washed up on the other side of the island, Baldwin begins his own investigation of the same murder. As the friends dig deeper, they become embroiled in a bitter rivalry between the two island communities. Can they uncover the truth in time to prevent certain massacre? 

BOOK CONDITION SCORE

Spine Pages Cover Total BCS Rating
3/5 3/5 4/5 10/15
Slightly creased, evident that book was read and finished Minimal to some discoloration. Very little highlights and/or notes. Minor defects, book jacket, and/or cover are still intact Pre-loved: Gently Used

English Edition, Mass Paperback, Last 100 pages have water damage

Sku:
Vendor: Jester Reads
Location:
Date Uploaded: Feb 04, 22

No. of Available Stock: 1

₱49.94
Maximum quantity available reached.

Book Condition Scoring


BOOK CONDITION SCORE
15 12-14 9-11 6-8 1-5
Brand new Pre-loved: Like new Pre-loved: Gently used Pre-loved: Acceptable Pre-loved: Well-read/Ex-library
5 4 3 2 1
Spine Smooth Minimal to no crease Slightly creased, evident that book was
read and finished
Creased, might show signs of
wear/loose
May be warped
Pages Untouched, no discoloration Minimal to no discoloration,
no notes or markings
Minimal to some discoloration.
Very little highlights and/or notes.
May include owner's name
Slightly tanned pages
Limited highlights and/or notes
Some pages are earmarked/loose.
Tanned pages
With highlights and/or notes
but texts are not hidden/obscured. Pages are loose.
Cover Original plastic cover and/or
book jacket is intact
Minor defects, book jacket,
and/or cover are still intact
Book jacket might be missing
The cover might be slightly creased
Cover slightly torn/folded Might be slightly creased or
discolored but still intact.

You may also like  

We're here for you.



Can't find a book that you like?

Send a request and we’re gonna try to look for it!

Need any help?

We would love to assist you! Contact us at hello@bookspine.ph.